Several prayers and Meetings in Britain with brothers of the community during March 2018: see News from Britain.

There are many regular prayers in the UK which started by contact with Taizé. The ones on this list are only a selection: those prayers with which the community remains more closely in touch through personal contact.

Regular prayers


- Every Wednesday, 7:30 pm; St John’s Church, St John’s Place (off Crown Street); Tony Broderick, 01224 584645, tonybroderick


- Monthly in term time, 6.15 pm; The Chaplaincy, Bath University; catholicchaplain

JPEG - 31.5 kb
Prayer at the University of Bath


- Every Tuesday, 7:00 pm, Carrs Lane Church Centre, Carrs Lane, B4 7SX. Matthew and Steph Neville, info Website []
On the first Tuesday of each month, the prayer is followed by a bring and share meal, and a discussion around a bible text.
- 3rd Sunday of month, prayer in a church (moving around the city). Information: phpaw2, See the poster for upcoming venues.


- Every Monday (except Bank Holidays), 6:30 pm, 119d Hollingdean Terrace, BN1 7HB. Hannah Bywaters hbywaters


- 1st Friday of month (except August), 8 pm, Elsie Briggs House, 38 Church Road, Westbury-on-Trym, BS9 3EQ; Uschi and Richard Rigby ur.rigby
- Last Friday of month, 7:30 pm, St Nicholas of Tolentino Church, Lawford’s Gate, BS5 0RE; parish: 0117 983 3920
- 3rd Thursday of month (except August), 7:30 pm, St James’ Priory, Whitson Street, BS1 3NZ (next to Bristol Bus Station); Caroline Price carolineshalom.price


- Every Monday in Full Term, 9:00 pm, with occasional shared meal beforehand; Church of St Edward King and Martyr, CB2 3PP; Hania Adamczyk haniaadamczyk3

JPEG - 24.3 kb
Prayer in the Bridge Chapel, Derby


- Monthly, usually 2nd or 3rd Friday of month, 7:00 pm, St Pancras Church, Guildhall Shopping Centre, EX4 3AT. Nigel Walsh nigel


- Every Monday in the Strathclyde University Chaplaincy Centre, Graham Hills Building (Level 2), gathering from 5.30pm to start at 6pm. Vicki Henderson victoria.henderson, Jennifer Radtke jennifer.radtke Facebook []
- 2nd Monday of month, 7:00 pm, St Margaret’s RC Church, Sinclair Street, Clydebank G81 1AE; Tamara Sanchez-Kapostasy tsanchezkapostasy


- 1st Sunday of month, 6:00 pm, Chapel of Gloucester Royal Hospital, Gt Western Road, GL1 3NN; Diane Carter carterdiane121


- Occasional prayers on Sundays, 4:00 pm, Holy Trinity Church, Trinity Square, HU1 2JJ; Charlotte Peckett, charlotte, 01482 224460.

JPEG - 43.6 kb
Prayer in Edinburgh


PDF - 77.9 kb
Jan-Mar 2018

Fortnightly prayers on Sunday evenings in Groby and Markfield. Karen Silverwood karensilverwood


- Some Mondays in university termtime; 5:30 pm; Emmanuel Centre, University of Leeds, LS2 9JT. Upcoming dates in 2018: 29 January, 5 February, 26 February, 19 March, 2 April, 23 April, 14 May. Sarah Derbyshire sarah81196


- Every Wednesday, 6:00 pm; All Hallows by the Tower, Byward Street, London EC3R 5BJ; tube: Tower Hill; Bertrand Olivier parish

- 4th Sunday of the month, 6:00 pm, and
- Every Wednesday and Friday, 8:00 am:
St Mary Aldermary Watling Street EC4M 9BW (tube: Bank/Mansion House/St Paul’s); Robyn Vesey robyn_vesey []

- Last Wednesday of month (except July and August), 7:30 pm; Sisters of St Andrew, 99 Belmont Hill, Lewisham, SE13 5DY; nearest station: Blackheath; 0208 852 1662; []

- Every Tuesday except last Tues. of month, 8:30 pm; 15 Southwell Gardens, SW7 4RN (tube: Gloucester Road); Sister Ruby, rmilondon, 02073733869

- Every 2nd Sunday of month; 5:15 pm song practice, 6:00 pm refreshments, 6:30 pm prayer; St Leonard’s Church, Streatham High Road, SW16 1RB Julie McCann, jpmccann1

- 3rd Sunday of month, 6:00 pm; St James’s Piccadilly, 197 Piccadilly, W1J 9LL; Graham Sharpe, grahamtsharpe

- Saturdays, 7:15 pm; Notre Dame de France Church, 5 Leicester Place, WC2H 7BX; see church website []

- 3rd Sunday of month, 6:30 pm; St Andrew’s Church, Greyhound Road, W14 9SA; Rev. Lesley Bilinda, lesleybilinda


- 4th Sunday of month, 6:00 pm; St Elisabeth’s Church, Bedford Street, Reddish. SK5 6DJ; Rev. Angie Stanton, 0161 432 3033, angiestanton27


- 3rd Saturday of most months, 5:30 pm; Peterborough Cathedral; http://www.peterborough-cathedral.o... []

JPEG - 47.3 kb
Prayer in Broomhill Methodist Church, Sheffield

Reepham (Norfolk)

- A few times a year. In 2016: 17th January, 15th May, 18th September; 20th November 6:30 pm, St. Michael’s Church, NR10 4JW. Song practice 5:45 pm, Silence from 6:15 pm. Sue Page susan, 01603 870886


- 3rd Sunday of month, 8:00 pm; St Mark’s Church, Broomfield Road, S10 2SE; On Facebook [], Mark Ansell markansell85


PDF - 1.2 Mb
Click to download poster

- 1st, 3rd & 5th Tuesday of month, 9:00 pm; High Street Methodist Church, SishLane/High Street, Stevenage Old Town SG2 8QR; Steven Cooper taize.stevenage

Tetbury (Glos.)

- 2nd Thursday of month, 8:00 pm (7:40 pm song practice) in one of the 3 churches; Robin and Sue Ingall: 01666 503180, cringall

JPEG - 36.6 kb
All Hallows by the Tower


- Last Friday of month, 7:00 pm, St John’s Church, Wentworth Street, Wakefield WF1 2QU; Jane & Nick Shields jane


- Last Sunday of month (usually) 6 pm; Sue Foster suemfoster

Printed from: - 19 March 2018
Copyright © 2018 - Ateliers et Presses de Taizé, Taizé Community, 71250 France